Hearings explore 2004 and 2005

The fourth round of Commission public hearings, which begins Monday 17 June, will explore 2004 and 2005 with a focus on Nicola Gobbo’s dealings with Paul Dale, the Purana Taskforce, and her handover to the Source Development Unit and registration as a human source by the SDU in September 2005.

16/06/19 5.20am

Potential witnesses include Paul Dale, Tim Argall, Andrew Allen, Gavan Ryan, Nigel L’Estrange, Mark Hatt, Michelle Kerley, Jason Kelly, Paul Rowe, Tony Biggin, Jim O’Brien, Dale Flynn, Stuart Bateson, Phillip Swindells, Boris Buick, and former Deputy Ombudsman, Police Complaints, Brian Hardiman. The hearings are expected to continue through to the following week.

Those wishing to attend the hearings in person should note that some parts of the proceedings may be closed to the public to protect the safety of certain witnesses and affected persons.

In addition, parts of the hearings suitable for public viewing may be streamed live through the Commission's website and images of those in the gallery could be captured.

Public hearings will take place at the Fair Work Commission, Court Room 1, Level 6, 11 Exhibition Street, Melbourne, unless otherwise indicated.  Usual hearing hours are from 10.00 am to 1.00 pm and from 2.00 pm to 4.00 pm.

More information, including confirmed witness lists for each day, is available from the Commission's hearings page at

Reviewed 09 November 2019

Was this page helpful?